the team

A diverse team working
for collective success…

Back at the beginning of the 1980s, Philippe Castéja learned the ropes of the wine business in the family wine estates on Bordeaux’s right bank, mostly at Château Trottevieille, a Saint-Émilion 1st Classified Growth, as well as at Château Bergat, a Saint-Émilion Classified Growth and at Château du Domaine de l’Église in Pomerol. In 2001, he took over the overall running of the Castéja family wine estates, including Château Lynch-Moussas. He ensures that the estate is performing to its high standards and that wine quality is high, while also managing the sale of the wines. He runs a team with diverse and complementary profiles both at the Château in Pauillac and at the head offices in Bordeaux.

… made up of vine-growing experts at the Château,

At Château Lynch-Moussas, the team is made up of around twenty staff. Among them is Didier Chadourne, who has been technical manager of the estate since 2013. He manages the whole of the 180 hectares of the family’s vineyards in the Médoc, as well as forests belonging to the family. In 2019, Benoît Bouchonneau, a trained œnologist, joined the team as cellarmaster and looks after the whole of the vinification process.

external winemaking consultants
for wines production,

The Château calls on the services of consultant œnologists for the different stages of the Château’s wine production, from the pruning of the vines to the blending of the wines.

Valérie Lavigne, a doctor in œnology, and also a lecturer and researcher at Bordeaux University’s Faculty of Œnology and a teacher at the CIVB, has consulted at Château Lynch-Moussas and at other estates in the group for around fifteen years.

Axel Marchal, a doctor in œnology since 2010 and a senior lecturer at the Institut des Sciences et de la Vigne since 2013, has followed on from Denis Dubourdieu, and has consulted for the group’s wine estates for around 4 years now.

and experts at head office
for administrative and management activities.

Thierry Ruban, arrived in 1994, Administrative Manager of estates within the group, manages the accounting, human resources, events and visits, dry matter and wine stocks.

In the daily management of the Château, Philippe Castéja and Thierry Ruban are accompanied by two assistants, Marie Leuret who arrived in 2018 and Béatrice Frappé who arrived in 2019.

l’équipe

Une équipe variée
pour une réussite commune…

Au début des années 1980, Philippe Castéja commence à faire ses armes dans les propriétés familiales de la rive droite, notamment au Château TrotteVieille, 1er Grand Cru Classé de Saint-Émilion, au Château Bergat, Saint-Émilion Grand Cru Classé, et au Château du Domaine de l’Église, Pomerol. En 2001, il reprend l’intégralité de la gestion des propriétés de la famille Castéja dont le Château Lynch-Moussas. Il s’attache alors au développement du Château et à la qualité des vins, et gère dans un second temps les ventes des vins. Il dirige une équipe avec des profils variés et complémentaires, au Château à Pauillac mais également au siège administratif à Bordeaux.

… composée d’experts au Château pour les activités viticoles,

Au Château Lynch-Moussas, l’équipe est composée d’une vingtaine de collaborateurs. Parmi eux, Didier Chadourne est régisseur technique depuis 2013 et gère l’intégralité du vignoble du Médoc appartenant à la famille, soit 180 hectares, ainsi que les forêts. En 2019, Benoît Bouchonneau a rejoint l’équipe comme Maître de Chai ; œnologue de formation, il s’occupe de toute la partie vinification.

Pour l’assemblage des vins, le Château fait appel à des œnologues conseils : Valérie Lavigne et Axel Marchal.

de consultants externes
pour la production des vins,

Le Château fait appel à des œnologues conseil pour les différentes étapes de la production des vins du Château : de la taille de la vigne à l’assemblage du vin.

Valérie Lavigne, Docteur en Œnologie, aujourd’hui enseignante-chercheuse à la Faculté d’œnologie de Bordeaux et formatrice au CIVB, intervient au Château Lynch-Moussas et dans les autres propriétés du groupe depuis une quinzaine d’années.

Axel Marchal, Docteur en Œnologie depuis 2010 et maître de conférence à l’Institut des Sciences et de la Vigne depuis 2013, a pris la suite de Denis Dubourdieu dans les propriétés du groupe depuis environ 4 ans.

et d’experts au siège social
pour les activités d’administration et de gestion.

Thierry Ruban, arrivé en 1994, Directeur des Propriétés au sein du groupe, gère la comptabilité des propriétés, les ressources humaines (recrutement, paie…), les événements et visites, les matières sèches (sélection des fournisseurs et suivi) et les stocks des vins.

Dans la gestion quotidienne du Château, Philippe Castéja et Thierry Ruban sont accompagnés de deux assistantes propriétés, Marie Leuret arrivée en 2018 et Béatrice Frappé arrivée en 2019.